Learning Uruguay

Every day brings ????

Solicitud de Residencia Definitiva

Posted by urufish on June 2, 2007

 definitiva-cedula.jpg 

Well, today marks the beginning of the end of my quest for Uruguayan residency.  Just received the official request to come on down to Misiones 1513 and get it. 

Gonna go Tuesday.  Wish me luck.

8 Responses to “Solicitud de Residencia Definitiva”

  1. Enzo said

    In bocca al lupo. Do they have any “break a leg” type saying in UY that they use to wish good luck?
    I appreciate the photo. Let us know how it all works out for you.

  2. Brazzie said

    Boa sorte!

  3. urufish said

    Well, my wife did break her leg down here once. But it wasn’t lucky 🙂

  4. urufish said

    And BTW, that documento was for Enzo.
    I know he loves to collect them.
    When I’m in the office this week, I’ll pick up everything I can get. Photos too if they dont arrest me.

  5. Enzo said

    I appreciate it and look forward to the application forms. Thanks for documenting these things. Isn’t it amazing how people can be interested in these little details? I am sure I am not alone on this. I hope they don’t arrest you! 😉

  6. Brazzie said

    Quick question: is it my impression or the notice was a crooked copy of a copy of a copy of some old form that was then type written with the date and time?

  7. urufish said

    It looks like a photocopy of a photocopy of a photocopy… and typed over with an IBM Selectric.. yes.. my impression too..

  8. It is a dificult paperwork, congratulations. residenceuruguay@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

 
